Food for new members meet

@MattGee @Dan @robertpirouet @Sarah_Rae @LIon @Kenny_Straggler @katy_c
This is so we can organise food for the meet :+1: (obvs)
Katy and I are doing dinner (the meat one)

1 Like

@Tui is doing Saturday pudding too. Thanks guys!

Err…sorry. Ignore this. I’ve just been told that there is already a thread that I didn’t know about and I’m completely out of the loop.

Just so you all know, this is the state of this weekend’s NLMC catering van :smiley: With no passengers, I’ve offered to bring up all the ingredients for Saturday breakfast and dinner and probably pudding. I’ve just realised that I have no experience of what 50 chicken portions and 168 eggs and 9kg of apples etc actually look like. You reckon I’ll fit it all in? Sure it will be ok, will have fun squishing stuff down on Friday but if anyone is looking at this and thinking “no way” please do let me know !

1 Like

Think you’ll struggle Kenny

Thanks Chiz. I’ll get the breakfast stuff sorted tomorrow and see how we get on, and may need to reallocate someone else for the dinner stuff. It’ll be ok in the end! No panic, just thinking it through in advance
Oh am I still on the wrong thread? Oops. Blame Wallbank :smiley:

Is there any mileage in just getting a single big order delivered to the car park below the hut Friday evening? Has this been done before? Any pitfalls?

I don’t think anyone has done it before! Doesn’t mean it can’t be done. I guess you could get pizza delivery now there’s a gate rather than a stile…
Main issue is getting a slot that doesn’t mean you have to hang around for hours, no idea if you can get stuff delivered to a car park

Usually we just share out who buys what for communal meals, and don’t have 50 people to feed…good luck